Saturday 15th July

Time: 7.00pm
Venue: St. Teilo’s Church

Cantorion John S. Davies Singers
Gabriel Fauré’s Requiem Mass
Jennifer Walker – Soprano.
Stephen Hamnett – Bass.
Jane Watts – Organ.
Conductor: John S. Davies.

In his seven-section Requiem, the French composer, Gabriel Fauré, distilled some of the most beautiful melodies he ever composed.
Of all seven sections, the Pie Jesu, Agnus Dei and In Paradisum emerge as the most glorious, filled with rich, soulful melodies. The work garnered the praise of many other composers – not least Camille Saint-Saëns, who thought it divine.
Programme to include works by Rachmaninoff / Bach / Mendelssohn / Grieg / / Brahms / Stanford / Eric Jones / William Mathias and Meirion Wynn Jones.

Admission: £20.00